STATEMENT: Putin Bans 313 Canadians from Entering Russia

March 15, 2022

Edmonton, AB – Matt Jeneroux, the Member of Parliament for Edmonton Riverbend, issued the following statement after being placed on the Russian Federation “blacklist”.

“During Ukrainian President Zelensky’s official address to Parliament, Putin banned 313 Canadians from entering Russian soil and I am proud to be amongst those prohibited.

“We know that what Ukrainians want most is to be able to live in their home nation, free, sovereign and peaceful. Putin’s aggression and invasion of Ukraine is unacceptable. His attack on the Ukrainian people and their democratically elected government is despicable.

“Canada and our allies have a moral duty to help Ukrainians standing up for their freedom and independence and we must encourage NATO to not take any options off the table.

“The Conservative Party of Canada stands in solidarity with Ukraine and its people”